Advertise on PinupLifestyle
I think your scent is as important if not more than the clothes...what scents do you wear and why?

Me: L'Heure Bleue by Guerlain created in 1912...it's my absolute decadent pleasure. so many layers...it's like a drug to me.
and...
Paris by Yves Saint Laurent created in 1983. I have been wearing this for approximately 21 years. (my first bottle was a shoplifted tester from the dillard's fragrance counter...teen angst) It's my tried and true "everyday" scent. It's heady and playful...not too tart...like me.

Views: 142

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I try to wear Anna Sui- Dreams, as it's the only scent I've worn that boys comment on "smelling nice". My signature scent however, until recently was Jean Paul Gaultier.
I find it smells strange to me now, although people associate it with me. I am switching to Angel by Thierry Mugler, which will be weird as I use up the last of Gaultier.
When Angel first came out, I thought it was horrible, and it didn''t smell right on me. Gaultier smelt good. Now. Vice versa. Over time, I think your body changes, and the scents you can use..
ohhh Coco Mademoiselle!! Luv It!
Harmony Walker said:
ohhh Coco Mademoiselle!! Luv It!

*coff* my mum likes to wear that..... um.. sorry. mNo way to make that sound good.
Féminité du Bois by Shiseido (1992, Chris Sheldrake and Pierre Bourdon under the direction of Serge Lutens). A chypre "...centered around a cedarwood note that stays present from the top to the base notes. Combined with the dark fruitiness of peach and plum, the sweetness of honey, the ripeness of roses, the spiciness of cinnamon and clove, and the smoothness of sandalwood..." I don't know about the peach/plum/honey/rose/cinnamon/clove, but it's definitely a strong cedar note that's balanced with something.