Advertise on PinupLifestyle

As artists, how do you find muses? Do you use one?

I've always wondered this about every artist I come by. I have noticed certain photographers will do their best work with a certain model and I've heard them use the term "Muse." Do they inspire you completely or do you work with them to create something wonderful?

Views: 544

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

It makes you feel special when you are someone's muse :)
Someone told me once "I want you to be my muse." And well... that was it. I was stoked till I realized I really wasn't.

Marissa Lily said:
Awwww, sometimes you can't believe what guys say!

Cassie Wanda said:
Someone told me once "I want you to be my muse." And well... that was it. I was stoked till I realized I really wasn't.

Marissa Lily said:
I'm not an artist but I have a muse.
I guess my muse is different from what you are saying. She is an inspiration and she drives me. If I fail I do not blame her, I know she is not responsible, I only feel sad that I could not live up to the things she believes I can do. That is why she is my muse, because she sees in me what I do not.

Bianca Venice said:
My muses? People I have an intense "moment" with. That inspire me, that radiate...sometimes they piss me off but the experience it meaningful in that I learned something new, created a kick ass product, or just really made their day. (I LOVE making helping someone feel beautiful!)

Being a muse sucks :) . I wrote a blog on it once.. "It's like being put on a crystal pedestal, admired and adored. But, the artist will eventually (repeatedly) test your balance and one can only hope the inevitable fall results in light bruising and not broken bones. If they think you're responsible for their success, you will also be responsible for their failure".
I like this a lot. It makes me smile. Does she know?

Dottie Darling said: